JBL EON712
A powered full-range top, 1 x 12 in LF + 1 in compression driver HF. The figures below have not yet been checked against the datasheet.
Unverified data. Entered from the manufacturer’s page. Check the datasheet before relying on it.
Place it in the plannerSpecifications used
| Maximum level | 127 dB at 1 m |
|---|---|
| Power | 1300 W (peak; page also prints 650 W RMS) |
| Coverage | 100° horizontal × 60° vertical |
| Frequency range | 50 Hz to 20000 Hz (-10 dB; -3 dB point is 60 Hz low end; no tolerance stated) |
| Weight | 14.6 kg |
| Size (w × h × d) | 381 × 670 × 328 mm |
| Pole socket | Yes |
| Source | Manufacturer page (2026-10-10) |
How the level was stated. Printed as "127dB @1m/4Pi" (1 m, full-space); peak vs continuous, noise type and crest factor not stated.
Coverage definition. Printed as horizontal and vertical dispersion; measurement definition (-6 dB etc.) not stated on the page.
Notes. No sensitivity printed. 36 mm pole socket. Dimensions from spec table (H x W x L) reordered to w,h,d; the features list on the same page differs slightly. Features list says 14.5 kg and 669 x 382 x 324 mm.
Coverage shape
What the figures mean at distance
Taking 127 dB at 1 m on axis and the free-field rule of 6 dB lost per doubling of distance, this is the most the speaker can reach and how wide and high its nominal coverage is at each distance. A real room adds reflections, and a speaker is not normally run at its maximum.
| Distance | Level on axis | Coverage width | Coverage height |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 m | 121.0 dB | 4.8 m | 2.3 m |
| 5 m | 113.0 dB | 11.9 m | 5.8 m |
| 10 m | 107.0 dB | 23.8 m | 11.5 m |
| 15 m | 103.5 dB | 35.8 m | 17.3 m |
| 20 m | 101.0 dB | 47.7 m | 23.1 m |
See level and distance and coverage angles for how these are worked out.
Planning estimate only. The calculation ignores reverberation, reflections and room modes. See terms and disclaimer.